Friday, July 15, 2011

When somebody is explaining something to you and you are still processing the first point while he continues?

explaining more points, what would you do? Would you continue processing the first point that you didnt understand or would you forget that point and try to grasp everything else that he says? There were many instances where people got frustrated teaching me something. Does this happen to you often? For example when I was getting driving lessons, I was taught something that didn't make sense and as I was trying to make sense of it the instructor moved on to teaching about other things. This happened with me learning how to play poker too. Even though I know how to play poker and drive now, it bugs me that these people were frustrated when teaching me. Do people get frustrated with teaching you often? I am wondering if this is a learning disability but I don't see how it could be because I feel like my processing speed is just as fast as other people's. But somehow I get many criticisms about me being a slow learner.

No comments:

Post a Comment